losasend.blogg.se

Upgrade mac os high sierra review
Upgrade mac os high sierra review




upgrade mac os high sierra review

From the install USB Drive, I booted and then, formatted my Crucial SSD MX100 with newest Apple File System (APFS). So, what did I do in regards of the new File System? I had decided I was going to try APFS, and I'm glad I made that choice. I recovered the "time remaining with battery" menu, from Sierra 10.12.1, and after installing Keeping You Awake, the ad blocker Wipr, SMCFanControl for the fans, the compressor/uncompressor Keka (one of the best compressors on the Mac App Store), Spotify and other programs, my system is performing quite well. I had a problem with the battery, telling me to repair it, and with High Sierra all those issues dissapeared. And it's not that bad for me.īattery life is almost the same (if not better, but I haven't checked this yet deeply). If Sierra was a 9.5 out of 10, High Sierra is a 9 out of 10. Invoking Control Center is equally smooth as in Sierra, and the system, overall, is speedy and responsive. But I have to say, this behaviour is not fault of my old system, because I've tried it on new 12" MacBooks and 2017 13" MacBook Pros, and it has the same stuttering when making this animation. In High Sierra, it is not a pain, but it is not buttery smooth. So, for me, keeping into account all the improvements and security fixes it brings, definitely is worth the update to High Sierra.įor instance, in Sierra, switching between different desktops or full screen apps was buttery smooth. To put it bluntly, Sierra had an espectacular performance in my machine, and High Sierra is almost there. And High Sierra is near of this perfection. The performance of Sierra was among the best from all the macOS versions I've used, with releases like Mavericks. My impressions with macOS 10.12.6 Sierra were very, very good. My MacBook Pro has a MX100 256GB SSD and 8GB of memory RAM at 1067MHz.

upgrade mac os high sierra review

This is a quick review of macOS 10.13.3 High Sierra (build 17D47) on a 13" MacBook Pro from 2010 (my old and loyal MacBook Pro, my main machine since I bought it almost eight years ago).






Upgrade mac os high sierra review